Skip to main content

What is the Committee?

Therfield Village Preschool is a registered charity. The preschool employs a team leader and qualified staff for the provision of childcare and to manage the day to day running of the setting. The preschool is overseen by a committee, who are trustees for the charity.

The committee is a voluntary team of people, predominantly parents, who are elected and appointed roles at the Annual General Meeting. Amongst other things, they arrange admissions, manage finances, training and organise fundraising events for the preschool.

Becoming part of the committee is a fantastic way to engage with your child’s education and help to shape the future of the preschool. No previous experience or qualifications are required. It is also a great opportunity to harness your talents and experiences whilst also adding new skills for your own CV.

We are always looking for new volunteers to join our preschool committee, without them our preschool cannot exist. Do speak to one of our friendly committee members or get in touch if you would like to know more.

Our Team – Committee Members


Chairperson & Designated Safeguarding Person – Lisa Kingsley

[email protected]

Treasurer – Claire Lewzey

[email protected]

Joint Treasurer & Payroll – Sophie Murphy
Secretary & Fundraising – Abbie Knights
Admissions – Laura Hanson
Village Hall Liaison – Vassilisa Noble
Admin support – Lucy Gibson
IT / Website – Joe Bailey